New York (again) :)

Standard

Hey guys! So, I’m in New York again! The first time I went for the Met Opera and I got to miss school! Anyway, I think I feel most comfortable with a post every other day. Anyway, I went back to New York for a “family” reunion/uncle’s 40th birthday. It was super fun. My favorite aunt planned a surprise party and it carried out pretty well. I got to see a few cousins who were only 6 or 7, like my brother, but it was fun anyway. I also got to see my baby cousin who’s only 20 months old. He was SO adorable. Most baby’s are always laughing or crying. But this little baby doesn’t do that. You can’t just tickle him to get him to smile, you need to actually put effort into playing with him. But when he DOES smile,

“But when you smile, the whole word stops and stares for a while”

Another Bruno Mars (Just The Way You Are) excerpt. VOCAB WORD! EXCERPT! HIGH FIVE! Bruno Mars isn’t my favorite singer, but when I need an excerpt for a song to go with what I’m saying, it coincidentally becomes his music. Does that make sense? I don’t know.

Anyway, he’s the cutest thing ever! He seems like the thinker kind of baby, and because those are rare, they’re unique and uncliché and yeah. You see what I’m getting at?

Oh and before I forget, einsteinwriter is a phenomenal new writer. He’s a friend of mine and I didn’t ask if this [shoutout] is okay, so, einsteinwriter, is this okay? Anyway, he’s starting off anonymous, so I’m hoping he has better luck than me to reveal his name in style. If you check out his blog which he started just 2 days ago, I’m sure you’ll find time well spent. Check it out! http://www.einsteinwriter.wordpress.com

So back to the baby. He is REALLY quiet (unlike me 😉 ) and the most uncliché baby in baby terms anyway. Unlike most babies, he doesn’t cry all the time and can express what he wants in minimal words, despite only being a year old. He says like “ca” for the car and “ba” for a ball and it’s just SO cute. Now, this must have been boring for some of you, but I can’t show you pictures or videos…

“And make you understand, and make you understand”

Yes!! Finally! A song quote by someone other than Bruno Mars! This time, in case you didn’t know, it’s Really Don’t Care by Demi Lovato.

Anyway, in summation, my baby cousin is unique and adorable.

So let’s do the rest.

<>><<>><<>

POTD: Prompt of the Day: (I need to hurry. I’m on my way back from NY and my iPad which is the hotspot has 3% left 😦 D: )

If you were an item in the kitchen, who would you be?
It took me 3 prompts to find this one, because the other two were very decisive and hurting to my indecisive brain.

Anyway, item in the kitchen… Hmm. I wouldn’t be a knife, because I’m vegetarian and imagine the meat I’d need to cut! Especially a steak knife… I guess I’d be the crusher. It’d be cool to make smoothies. Smoothies are AWESOME! What item would you be? The oven? Dishwasher? Stove? Microwave? Napkin? Silverware?

JOTD: Joke of the Day:

A man walked into a curio store and was shopping around. After awhile, he chose a brass rat and brought it up to the counter.

“That will be $10 for the brass rat and $1,000 for the story behind it,” said the proprietor.

“Thanks, but I’ll just pay the $10 and pass on the story.” He purchased the brass rat and left the store. As he was walking down the street, he started noticing all sorts of rats following him. The further he walked, the more rats followed. He walked down to the wharf and still more rats came out and followed him. So, he decided to walk out into the water, all the rats drowned. He returned to the store shortly.

“Ah-ha!” said the proprietor. “You’ve come back for the story, right?”

“Nope,” said the man. “You have any brass lawyers?”

Haha, I thought this was genuinely funny, so yeah. XD

ROTD: Riddle of the Day:

If it’s information you seek, come and see me.
If it’s pairs of letters you need, I have consecutively three.

Who am I? A librarian.

  • QOTD: Question of the Day: What is the farthest place you’ve been to away from home?AOTD: Answer of the Day: India or Europe
    What about you guys?

QOTD: Quote of the Day: “If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?”
Albert Einstein

YES!! YES YES YES! I need to tell my mom this quote!

Anyway, that’s it for today! I needed to add something to this, but I’m forgetting. Whatever. Anyway, I hoped you liked the post! See you later! (Hasta Luego) (I think)

2 thoughts on “New York (again) :)

  1. WWF

    Hey writerwoman! I love your blog so much! I’m pretty sure you know who I am, but just like that other Wwf, I’m anonymous. 😉 I hope you had a good time in New York. I take Spanish too. It’s actually nos vemos, but who cares? I look forward to reading your next post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! At this point, I still haven’t figured out who the first WWF was so I’ll ask, but I probably will have no luck. Please tell me? I did. I had a wonderful time in NY, thanks for asking. Nos vemos, hasta luego, whatever. Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

